Skip to the content

Our Structure

The Board of Directors is the primary governing body of East Coast Community Healthcare, responsible for our operations and affairs. The Board is also responsible for ensuring that ECCH is organised and operated in a manner consistent with its constitution as a not for profit social enterprise.

Meet the Board

The Chair of the Board is appointed by approval of staff shareholders and the Chair is responsible for the appointment of non-executive and executive directors. We have three non-executive directors, and five executive directors, including the chief executive. There are two staff directors who are elected by staff to serve a term of three years. The Board operates three sub-committees, each chaired by a non-executive director: the Audit Committee, the Integrated Governance Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

As a commercial organisation, Board meetings are held monthly in private and our annual general meeting is open to shareholders.



You can view a full structure chart here